Testseating
Booking

About us

Our Vision

„We change the world of work to enable everybody to show his or her full potential everywhere.“

Our Values

Sustainability

We create a positive impact on society and environment by reducing commuting and its negative impacts on the environment. We help our members to lead a more balanced and healthy lifestyle and vitalize suburbs and smaller towns.

Community

We create and foster supportive communities in our coworking spaces and the areas in which 1000 Satellites is already active. Therefore, we generate a positive impact for our members and their professions.

Reliability

We create a reliable “all-round carefree package” for the workplace of our members. We deal responsibly with the data and time of our members. You can count on us!

Inspiration

We support our customers, users and companies to transform from “old work” to “new work”. We create spaces that inspire and working environments that boost productivity at work, leading to personal as well as business growth.

Wir schaffen einen Mehrwert für Umwelt und Gesellschaft durch die Reduktion von Pendlerverkehr und die damit verbundenen Folgen. Wir helfen unseren Mitgliedern, ein ausgeglichenes und gesundenes Leben zu führen und beleben Vorstädte und Kleinstädte.

Gemeinschaft

Wir schaffen und pflegen eine aktive Gemeinschaft innerhalb unserer Satelliten und in den Regionen in denen 1000 Satellites aktiv ist. Somit generieren wir einen persönlichen und beruflichen Nutzen für unsere Mitglieder.

Zuverlässigkeit

Wir schaffen ein zuverlässiges „Rundum-sorglos-Paket“ für den Arbeitsplatz unserer Mitglieder. Wir gehen verantwortungsbewusst mit den Daten und der Zeit unserer Mitglieder um.

Inspiration

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden, Mitglieder und Unternehmen, den Übergang von „Old Work“ zu „New Work“ zu schaffen. Wir schaffen Räume die inspirieren und kreieren ein Arbeitsumfeld dass unseren Mitgliedern hilft das beste aus ihrer Arbeitszeit herauszuholen.

Our Team

Co-Founders:

Caro Windlin

Financing & People

As a trained psychologist, I gained my professional experience in personnel management and start-up development at BASF. At 1000 Satellites, I am happy to expand my skills in finance and human resources.

New work is 90 % mindset and only 10 % tools. I believe that people want to show their full potential and need space to do that. Space is more than just a room with desks & chairs, but the freedom to choose where and how to work & with whom to connect and interact. 1000 Satellites allows me to provide this space to others and enable them to show their full potential and support each other to grow and perform. This principle is also the fundament of our own company as 1000 Satellites.

Gregory van Abendroth

Operations & Strategy

A microbiologist at heart, I was able to further develop my perspective along various jobs in research and production at BASF. At 1000 satellites I am expanding my operational experience and developing the strategy for a truly sustainable company.

I have seen the time-consuming commute to work and the possibilities of mobile working in the corporate group long enough to know that the time to improve this situation for employees has come.1000 Satellites allows me applying such a solution and at the same time implement many of my values, such as my strong drive for sustainability.

Markus Hummelsberger

Marketing & Sales

I studied economics before I was able to gain professional experience in marketing and sales in various business areas at BASF and in a corporate start-up (Succinity). At 1000 Satellites I am further developing my knowledge in both B2B and B2C marketing and sales.

I am driven by a strong entrepreneurial spirit. I believe that, in the dynamic environment that we live in, you need a different environment for people and organisations. I want to help people to become happier and organisations to become more successful by creating a third meaningful workplace.

Caro
Windlin

Financing & People

Psychology and Management, 10+ yrs BASF, HR management and start up building

New work is 90 % mindset and only 10 % tools. 
I believe that people want to show their full potential and need space to do that. Space is more than just a room with desks & chairs, but the freedom to choose where and how to work & with whom to connect and interact.
 
1000 Satellites allows me to provide this space to others and enable them to show their full potential and support each other o grow and perform.
This principle is also the fundament of our own company as 1000 Satellites.

Gregory
van Abendroth

Operations & Strategy

By heart a microbiologist, my perspective has grown throughout my different jobs at BASF. 

I have experienced commuting and remote work long enough to know that it is time to improve this situation for employees. 1000 Satellites allows me for applying such a solution and at the same time implement many of my values, such as my strong drive for sustainbility.

Markus
Hummelsberger

Marketing & Sales

Business, 14+ yrs BASF marketing, sales, business and 
previous startup experience (Succinity GmbH)

I am driven by a strong entrepreneurial spirit.
I believe that, in the dynamic environment that we live in, you need a different environment for people and organisations. I want to help people to become happier and organisations to become more successful by creating a workplace that matters.

Thomas
Glatte

Expansion

Civil Engineer
25+ years experience

As a corporate real estate manager I know that attractive workplaces are a key element for employee satisfaction and productivity. 1000 Satellites brings now an outstanding work environment close to the office worker’s doorstep. I am absolutely excited to be a part of this journey.

Community Manager:

Nicolai Baier

Satellite Taylor

Business Psychologist, experience as Senior Resource & Contracting Manager in IT- and business consulting, as Coach and Technical Product Designer

„Organizing is one of my big passions and usually I’m calm and serene by nature and remain unperturbed even in extreme situations.”

Tina Simson

Satellite Taylor

Experience as event manager, staff member in upscale hotels in our region as well as self-employed in trade fair, business and event catering

„I am looking forward to be part of a motivated team within this new project right from the beginning and to see our community growing.”

Theresa Eichhorn

Satellite Neustadt

Student of integrative social sciences and working student at 1000 Satellites

„I am very happy to be a part of this great team and to contribute to the further developments of the pilot coworking space in Neustadt.”

Nicolai Baier

Satellite Taylor

Wirtschaftspsychologe, Erfahrung als Senior Resource & Contracting Manager in der IT- und Unternehmensberatung, als Trainer und Seminarleiter sowie technischer Produktdesigner

„Organisieren ist eine meiner Leidenschaften und für gewöhnlich bin ich schwer aus der Ruhe zu bringen.“

Tina Simson

Satellite Taylor

Erfahrung als Veranstaltungsleiterin, Mitarbeiterin in gehobenen Hotels unserer Region sowie als Selbständige in den Bereichen Messe-, Business- und Eventcatering

„Ich freue mich darauf, bei diesem neuen Projekt direkt von Beginn als Teil eines motivierten Teams mitwirken zu dürfen und mitzuerleben, wie unsere Community wächst.“

Interns:

Annika Weingart

Working student at 1000 Satellites

„As a student of psychology, I find it exciting to see how the new form of work, decentralized coworking, influences people and their environment.”

Jannik Ruf

Working student at 1000 Satellites

„As a student of the real estate industry, it motivates me every day to be part of a future-oriented team and to help break the deadlocked structures of our working environment for a transformation into an innovative ‘New Work’ concept.”

Manuel Mahnert

Intern at 1000 Satellites

„Due to the real estate management focus of my studies, I am all the more pleased to be part of the innovative vision of 1000 Satellites with regard to the office of the future and to be able to support the team in the area of expansion.”

Anton Schwarz

Intern at 1000 Satellites

„In view of my interest in the real estate industry, it inspires me to be part of an experienced and transparent team and to accompany its vision a little along the way.”

Hüsna Ates

Intern at 1000 Satellites

„As a business administration student, I am particularly enthusiastic about helping to shape the multifaceted topic of modern working environments as part of an inspiring team.”

Sefkan Egdemir

Intern at 1000 Satellites

As an industrial engineering student, I am passionate about improving my surroundings and myself. I love to push ahead creative concepts and work in new environments.

Wei-Shun Shing

Marketing Specialist

As an business administration student, it is always a great thing for me to contribute my knowledge to make the life better.  Thanks to 1000 Satellites, I get the chance to help people reduce commuting and make more people know about NEW WORK.

Kontakt
Buchung

Unsere Vision

„Wir verändern die Welt der Arbeit, damit jede/r überall sein/ihr volles Potenzial entfalten kann.“

Unsere Werte

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir schaffen einen Mehrwert für Umwelt und Gesellschaft durch die Reduktion von Pendlerverkehr und die damit verbundenen Folgen. Wir helfen unseren Mitgliedern, ein ausgeglichenes und gesundes Leben zu führen und beleben Vorstädte und Kleinstädte.

Gemeinschaft

Wir schaffen und pflegen eine aktive Gemeinschaft innerhalb unserer Satelliten und in den Regionen, in denen 1000 Satellites aktiv ist. Somit generieren wir einen persönlichen und beruflichen Nutzen für unsere Mitglieder.

Zuverlässigkeit

Wir schaffen ein zuverlässiges „Rundum-sorglos-Paket“ für den Arbeitsplatz unserer Mitglieder. Wir gehen verantwortungsbewusst mit den Daten und der Zeit unserer Mitglieder um.

Inspiration

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden, Mitglieder und Unternehmen, den Übergang von „Old Work“ zu „New Work“ zu schaffen. Wir schaffen Räume, die inspirieren und kreieren ein Arbeitsumfeld, das unseren Mitgliedern hilft, das Beste aus ihrer Arbeitszeit herauszuholen.

Wir schaffen einen Mehrwert für Umwelt und Gesellschaft durch die Reduktion von Pendlerverkehr und die damit verbundenen Folgen. Wir helfen unseren Mitgliedern, ein ausgeglichenes und gesundenes Leben zu führen und beleben Vorstädte und Kleinstädte.

Gemeinschaft

Wir schaffen und pflegen eine aktive Gemeinschaft innerhalb unserer Satelliten und in den Regionen in denen 1000 Satellites aktiv ist. Somit generieren wir einen persönlichen und beruflichen Nutzen für unsere Mitglieder.

Zuverlässigkeit

Wir schaffen ein zuverlässiges „Rundum-sorglos-Paket“ für den Arbeitsplatz unserer Mitglieder. Wir gehen verantwortungsbewusst mit den Daten und der Zeit unserer Mitglieder um.

Inspiration

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden, Mitglieder und Unternehmen, den Übergang von „Old Work“ zu „New Work“ zu schaffen. Wir schaffen Räume die inspirieren und kreieren ein Arbeitsumfeld dass unseren Mitgliedern hilft das beste aus ihrer Arbeitszeit herauszuholen.

Das Team

Gründer:

Caro Windlin

Finanzen & Personal

Als studierte Psychologin habe ich meine beruflichen Erfahrungen im Personal Management und Start-Up Aufbau bei BASF gesammelt. Bei 1000 Satellites erweitere ich mit Freude meine Fähigkeiten im Bereich Finanzierung und Personal.

‚New Work‘ ist zu 90% Denkweise und nur zu 10% Methode. Ich glaube, dass Menschen ihr volles Potential entfalten wollen und dafür den richtigen Raum benötigen. Ein Raum umfasst mehr als nur ein Zimmer mit Tisch und Stühlen, sondern auch die Freiheit, sich zu entscheiden, wo und wie man arbeiten und mit wem man interagieren und sich vernetzen will. 1000 Satellites erlaubt es mir, diesen Raum für andere bereitzustellen und ihnen damit zu ermöglichen, ihr volles Potential zu zeigen und sich gegenseitig zu unterstützen, um sich weiterzuentwickeln und zu agieren. Dieses Prinzip ist auch das Fundament der Unternehmensgründung 1000 Satellites. .

Gregory van Abendroth

Operations & Strategie

Im Herzen ein Mikrobiologe, konnte ich meine Perspektive entlang verschiedenster Jobs in Forschung und Produktion der BASF weiterentwickeln. Bei 1000 Satellites baue ich meine operativen Erfahrungen aus und erarbeite die Strategie für eine wirklich nachhaltige Firma.

Ich habe das zeitfressende Pendeln zur Arbeit und die Möglichkeiten des mobilen Arbeitens lange genug im Konzern miterlebt, um zu wissen, dass die Zeit reif ist, diese Situation für Angestellte zu verbessern. 1000 Satellites ermöglicht es mir, eine Lösung für diese Situation zu entwickeln und gleichzeitig viele meiner eigenen Werte umzusetzen, wie zum Beispiel mein starkes Streben nach der Realisierung nachhaltiger Lösungen.

Markus Hummelsberger

Marketing & Sales

Ich habe Wirtschaft studiert, bevor ich meine berufliche Erfahrung im Marketing und Vertrieb in verschiedenen Geschäftsfelder der BASF und in einem corporate Start up (Succinity) sammeln konnte. Bei 1000 Satellites entwickle ich meine Kenntnisse sowohl im B2B, als auch im B2C Marketing und Vertrieb weiter.

Ich bin von einem starken Unternehmergeist getrieben. Ich glaube, dass wir in der dynamischen Umwelt, in der wir leben, ein anderes Umfeld für Menschen und Organisationen benötigen. Ich will helfen, Menschen glücklicher und Organisationen erfolgreicher zu machen, indem ein dritter sinnvoller Arbeitsplatz geschaffen wird.

Caro
Windlin

Financing & People

Psychology and Management, 10+ yrs BASF, HR management and start up building

New work is 90 % mindset and only 10 % tools. 
I believe that people want to show their full potential and need space to do that. Space is more than just a room with desks & chairs, but the freedom to choose where and how to work & with whom to connect and interact.
 
1000 Satellites allows me to provide this space to others and enable them to show their full potential and support each other o grow and perform.
This principle is also the fundament of our own company as 1000 Satellites.

Gregory
van Abendroth

Operations & Strategy

By heart a microbiologist, my perspective has grown throughout my different jobs at BASF. 

I have experienced commuting and remote work long enough to know that it is time to improve this situation for employees. 1000 Satellites allows me for applying such a solution and at the same time implement many of my values, such as my strong drive for sustainbility.

Markus
Hummelsberger

Marketing & Sales

Business, 14+ yrs BASF marketing, sales, business and 
previous startup experience (Succinity GmbH)

I am driven by a strong entrepreneurial spirit.
I believe that, in the dynamic environment that we live in, you need a different environment for people and organisations. I want to help people to become happier and organisations to become more successful by creating a workplace that matters.

Thomas
Glatte

Expansion

Civil Engineer
25+ years experience

As a corporate real estate manager I know that attractive workplaces are a key element for employee satisfaction and productivity. 1000 Satellites brings now an outstanding work environment close to the office worker’s doorstep. I am absolutely excited to be a part of this journey.

Community Manager:

Nicolai Baier

Satellit Taylor

Wirtschaftspsychologe, Erfahrung als Senior Resource & Contracting Manager in der IT- und Unternehmensberatung, als Trainer und Seminarleiter sowie technischer Produktdesigner

„Organisieren ist eine meiner Leidenschaften und für gewöhnlich bin ich schwer aus der Ruhe zu bringen.“

Tina Simson

Satellit Taylor

Erfahrung als Veranstaltungsleiterin, Mitarbeiterin in gehobenen Hotels unserer Region sowie als Selbständige in den Bereichen Messe-, Business- und Eventcatering

„Ich freue mich darauf, bei diesem neuen Projekt direkt von Beginn als Teil eines motivierten Teams mitwirken zu dürfen und mitzuerleben, wie unsere Community wächst.“

Theresa Eichhorn

Satellit Neustadt

Studentin der Integrativen Sozialwissenschaften und Werkstudentin bei 1000 Satellites

„Ich freue ich mich sehr, ein Teil dieses tollen Teams zu sein und bei den Entwicklungen des Pilot Coworking Space in Neustadt mitzuwirken.“

Nicolai Baier

Satellite Taylor

Wirtschaftspsychologe, Erfahrung als Senior Resource & Contracting Manager in der IT- und Unternehmensberatung, als Trainer und Seminarleiter sowie technischer Produktdesigner

„Organisieren ist eine meiner Leidenschaften und für gewöhnlich bin ich schwer aus der Ruhe zu bringen.“

Tina Simson

Satellite Taylor

Erfahrung als Veranstaltungsleiterin, Mitarbeiterin in gehobenen Hotels unserer Region sowie als Selbständige in den Bereichen Messe-, Business- und Eventcatering

„Ich freue mich darauf, bei diesem neuen Projekt direkt von Beginn als Teil eines motivierten Teams mitwirken zu dürfen und mitzuerleben, wie unsere Community wächst.“

Praktikanten:

Annika Weingart

Werkstudentin bei 1000 Satellites

„Als Psychologiestudentin finde ich es spannend, zu betrachten, wie sich die neue Arbeitsform des dezentralisierten Coworking auf den Menschen und seine Lebenswelt auswirkt.“

Jannik Ruf

Praktikant bei 1000 Satellites

„Als Student der Immobilienwirtschaft motiviert es mich jeden Tag, Teil eines zukunftsorientierten Teams zu sein und dabei zu helfen die festgefahrenen Strukturen unserer Arbeitsumgebung aufzubrechen und in ein innovatives New Work Konzept zu transformieren.“

Manuel Mahnert

Praktikant bei 1000 Satellites

„Aufgrund des immobilienwirtschaftlichen Schwerpunktes meines Studiums, freut es mich umso mehr, Teil der innovativen Vision von 1000Satellites bezüglich der Zukunft des Büros sein zu dürfen und das Team im Bereich Expansion unterstützen zu können.“

Sefkan Egdemir

Intern at 1000 Satellites

As an industrial engineering student, I am passionate about improving my surroundings and myself. I love to push ahead creative concepts and work in new environments.

Wei-Shun Shing

Marketing Specialist

As an business administration student, it is always a great thing for me to contribute my knowledge to make the life better.  Thanks to 1000 Satellites, I get the chance to help people reduce commuting and make more people know about NEW WORK.